Community Builders Awards

Rachael Harder, the Member of Parliament for Lethbridge, will be awarding the third annual Community Builders awards to outstanding individuals who selflessly invest in the lives of others and make our community a great place to live.

The Community Builders Awards are about recognizing individuals, businesses and not-for-profit organizations that work to help others and improve our community.

Roughly 44% of Canadians volunteer their time, totaling two billion hours each year—the equivalent of one million full-time jobs. The selfless sharing of skills, abilities, and experiences by citizens is an invaluable tool in our society. Volunteerism not only enriches the lives of others but contributes to innovative and sustainable growth in our economy.

The awards will be presented in four categories: 


1) Youth Leader: an individual under the age of 18 who has made significant contributions to our community through volunteerism.

2) Adult Leader: an individual over the age of 18 who has made significant contributions to our community through volunteerism.

3) Business Leader: a local business that exemplifies what it means to give back to the community.

4) Not-for-Profit Leader: a local not-for-profit organization that utilizes creative and innovative practices to serve the community.  


Please nominate an individual, business or not-for-profit organization that deserves recognition for going over and above to make a difference in the lives of others. Self-nominations will be accepted.

Recipients will be recognized at an award ceremony in the fall of 2019.

The nomination form is estimated to take 20-30 minutes.

The deadline for nominations is 11:59pm MST on Friday, June 7th, 2019.


Youth Nomination Form

Adult Nomination Form

Business Nomination Form

Not-For-Profit Nomination Form